The difference between pain and suffering.

9024398779_5764b7d830 

“My feelings can perhaps be imagined, but they can hardly be described.” — Yann Martel.

The difference between pain and suffering.

It is a line as thin as the hair of a newborn baby.

It is a bridge between your soul and mind.

It is a long narrow path to the place of silence and calm.

I still do not quite understand.

But I know there is a difference.

It’s like walking in the rain without getting wet.

It’s like mourn without being seen and laugh in front of your own story.

The pain will always be with you.

The suffering you must learn to understand it and figure it out.

Pain is the destroyed city.

Suffering is giving up on pick up the pieces.

Pain is an invisible and indelible wound.

Suffering is a wall abandoned and full of cracks.

The difference between pain and suffering.

It is a drop of water, a constant prayer, a tear without fear.

I must learn, I must fight, I must be strong.

The pain is mine.

But suffering should begin to fade,

I do not know when, I do not know how,

but even the shadows should become poems.

It’s a long road, with my soul hanging in a sigh.

And I’m going to keep trying and fighting despite everything.

Because life fit in my pockets, and in my small hands the sunset has remained ….

Responder

