Feeling in an another language III.

Remember: the time you feel lonely is the time you most need to be by yourself.

Life’s cruelest irony.

Douglas Coupland.

I walk outside in a very cold afternoon, in this January that is just starting.

Sing me a song, give me some hope.

The sunset is so close to me. I can feel the colors of the broken sun touching my hands, my eyes.

Sing me a song, give me some hope.

The sunset still beautiful, even with all the sadness and tears in my eyes. I can feel the loneliness of the night that is coming.

Sing me a song, give me some hope.

Oh, i miss home, i miss the sea and the neverending summer land. But i am here, looking everywhere to the empty streets, but no one is outside. It just me and the dying sunset.

Sing me a song, give me some hope.

Life right now is a very long road, dark and scary. Sometimes i don’t know if im gonna make it. Sunset after sunset i feel the pain and the silent crying of my soul. I write it, i try to forget, but like the sunset….it always come back.

Sing me a song, give me some hope.

Now it’s time to get back to the house, have some coffee and wait. Wait. Talk to God…and keep waiting. Maybe in the morning the sun will meet me and life will be good again. I will wait….maybe i will make it.

Sing me a song, give me some hope.

Responder

